General Conference: The Goods

generalConference


General Conference is an event where the prophets and leaders of the LDS church share their counsel with members and all others willing to participate. This broadcast certainly came at the perfect time for me, as usual. Time to share my favorite quotations!:

1. “Spiritual confidence increases when your spirit, with the help of the Savior, is truly in charge of your natural man or woman”Elder Jörg Klebingat

Hands down my favorite talk! God will show us our weaknesses and has prepared a way for us to overcome them, but we must act. By taking care of our physical bodies, we allow our minds to fully become the recipients of Christ’s Spirit. I have been combating pregnancy cravings + exercising all week (haha), so I can testify to this truth! I am more apt to serve when my mind, body & spirit are properly nourished.

2. “…Choose to accept His discipline and become His disciples and do His work” President Thomas S. Monson

The only way we can obtain eternal life as Christ has is by doing as He did. This probes the question I often ask myself , “Is this what God would have me do?”.

3. “…As you dedicate time every day, personally and with your family, to the study of God’s word, peace will prevail in your life” Elder Richard G. Scott

This promise always rings true. If you don’t believe me, try it out yourself. 😉

4. “Are we prepared to leave our comfort zones to reach a better place?” Elder Carlos A. Godoy

This pretty much sums up my thoughts about Conference + my ripened desire to change for the better.

I hope you are all having a wonderful and inspiring week! ❤ Aubrey

What was your favorite talk or insight? Leave a comment below!

Share your thoughts here!

