We Are Parents First

My brother-in-law showed me this commercial the other day and I couldn’t help but smile. I love the message! Here’s why:

  • Everyone has their own idea of what parents should/shouldn’t do. In my opinion, there is no one way to parent! I strongly believe that each child is born into a family with the particular parents they need for progression in this life. Think of it as the perfect symbiotic relationship. Hence, a parental “style” or practice is just a reflection of who the child is.
  • Every parent is simply doing what they think is best for the child, no matter how limited his/her knowledge may be
  • The details of parenthood may seem immensely important, but in the end, we’re all just loving our kids the only way we know how ♥

I hope you enjoy the clip as much as I do & have a fantastic day! I’ll be posting what I have learned as a parent thus far when I’m not so “busy” snuggling with my guy. 😉

Blurry photo...but look at this ham! <3 <3

Blurry photo…but look at this ham!

❤ Aubrey

Share your thoughts here!

