Mother, Mom, Mama, Mommy: The Woman of Many Titles

DSCN1197

DSCN1199

DSCN1189

It has been the greatest Mother’s Day yet! And technically my first as an “actual” mother. Joe gave me a back scratch, took Levi to Priesthood with him, made me breakfast in bed, and let me sleep in (my personal favorite!). I really milked it this year. 😉

Motherhood is nothing like I thought it would be. I never knew…

  • how much patience I would develop
  • that it was possible for me to function on anything short of ten hours of sleep
  • that a baby’s smile could literally evaporate all feelings of frustration in a heartbeat
  • how strong the women in my life are 

Well, now I know – or more accurately, now I am beginning to know!

All in all, everyone can be a “mother” because it’s about loving and understanding others. Every person is so valuable to God’s plan, and today is another day to remember that. I would like to thank all of those who have been “mothers” to me: my Young Women leaders, school teachers, babysitters, and especially my own mother. She is my best friend and #1 fan. All of these women have helped me more fully understand the purpose of motherhood. ❤

I hope you all had a terrific Mother’s Day! Xoxo Aubrey

2 thoughts on “Mother, Mom, Mama, Mommy: The Woman of Many Titles

Share your thoughts here!

